Generic medicine information · Urology · Prescription-only

Mirabegron: the oral overactive-bladder medicine, its originator Myrbetriq and listed products

Mirabegron is a once-daily extended-release oral tablet. In the United States it is approved as Myrbetriq for adults with overactive bladder (OAB) with symptoms of urge urinary incontinence, urgency and urinary frequency, and for children aged 3 years and older with neurogenic detrusor overactivity (NDO).[1]

This page explains the medicine using official sources and lists 13 products as listed from Bangladesh drug listings. The originator Myrbetriq is described from the official label. It is not a complete global list, and regulatory status differs by product and country.[4]

Availability enquiries are handled by Medicine for World. Submission of an enquiry does not confirm regulatory eligibility, supply or delivery. Ownership and commercial disclosure

Mirabeg (25–50 mg) pack, manufacturer as listed: General Pharma
Mirabeg · Myrbetriq — Product photos as listed[4]
  • 13 listed productsFrom 13 manufacturers, as listed
  • Originator: MyrbetriqAstellas · US approval 2012, EU approval 2012 (Betmiga)
  • Regulatory status variesConfirm with your national authority
  • Prescription-only medicineBlood pressure and urinary retention need attention
Quick facts

Mirabegron at a glance

Generic name (INN)
Mirabegron[1]
Medicine class
Beta-3 adrenergic receptor agonist; relaxes the bladder muscle (detrusor), taken by mouth[1]
Dosage form
Extended-release tablets once daily (granules for oral suspension also exist in the US label)[1]
Strengths (US label)
Tablets 25 mg and 50 mg[1]
Originator
Myrbetriq (US) / Betmiga (EU) · Astellas[1][3]
Approvals
United States: 28 June 2012 · European Union: 20 December 2012[2][3]
Products in this directory
13 listed products from 13 manufacturers[4]
Supply status
Prescription-only medicine[1]

What is mirabegron?

Mirabegron is the international non-proprietary name of an oral beta-3 adrenergic receptor agonist. According to the US prescribing information, it relaxes the bladder's detrusor muscle during the storage phase of the urine cycle, which increases bladder capacity.[1]

According to the US prescribing information, Myrbetriq is indicated for adults with overactive bladder (OAB) with symptoms of urge urinary incontinence, urgency and urinary frequency, alone or together with solifenacin, and for children aged 3 years and older with neurogenic detrusor overactivity (NDO).[1] In the European Union, where it is authorised as Betmiga (20 December 2012), the indications are OAB symptoms in adults and NDO in patients aged 3 to under 18 years.[3] Myrbetriq was first approved in the United States on 28 June 2012.[2] Approved uses and available strengths differ between countries.

Whether mirabegron is suitable, and at which dose, is decided by the treating doctor. Full warnings are in the official product information:

Directory

13 products currently included in this directory

The products below are included for identification and availability-enquiry purposes. Inclusion does not mean that a product is authorised, approved, therapeutically equivalent or available in every country. Confirm regulatory status with the relevant national medicines authority.

Products are listed in alphabetical order. The list is not a ranking and makes no claim that one product is better than another.[4]

13 of 13 products

  • Betmira ER (25–50 mg) pack, manufacturer as listed: Healthcare Pharma

    Betmira ER

    Product information listed
    Active ingredient as listed
    Mirabegron
    Manufacturer as listed
    Healthcare Pharmaceuticals Ltd. (manufacturing country listed: Bangladesh)
    Product strength (not a dose recommendation)
    25 mg, 50 mg
    Dosage form
    Extended-release tablet
    Pack information
    Not stated in the listing
    Information source
    Product listing dataset[4]
    Information last checked
    October 12, 2026
    Regulatory status
    Not independently verified for this page
  • Iragon (25 mg) pack, manufacturer as listed: Drug International

    Iragon

    Product information listed
    Active ingredient as listed
    Mirabegron
    Manufacturer as listed
    Drug International Ltd. (manufacturing country listed: Bangladesh)
    Product strength (not a dose recommendation)
    25 mg
    Dosage form
    Extended-release tablet
    Pack information
    Not stated in the listing
    Information source
    Product listing dataset[4]
    Information last checked
    October 12, 2026
    Regulatory status
    Not independently verified for this page
  • M-beg (25–50 mg) pack, manufacturer as listed: Popular Pharma

    M-beg

    Product information listed
    Active ingredient as listed
    Mirabegron
    Manufacturer as listed
    Popular Pharmaceuticals PLC (manufacturing country listed: Bangladesh)
    Product strength (not a dose recommendation)
    25 mg, 50 mg
    Dosage form
    Extended-release tablet
    Pack information
    Not stated in the listing
    Information source
    Product listing dataset[4]
    Information last checked
    October 12, 2026
    Regulatory status
    Not independently verified for this page
  • Megron ER (25–50 mg) pack, manufacturer as listed: Opsonin Pharma

    Megron ER

    Product information listed
    Active ingredient as listed
    Mirabegron
    Manufacturer as listed
    Opsonin Pharma Ltd. (manufacturing country listed: Bangladesh)
    Product strength (not a dose recommendation)
    25 mg, 50 mg
    Dosage form
    Extended-release tablet
    Pack information
    Not stated in the listing
    Information source
    Product listing dataset[4]
    Information last checked
    October 12, 2026
    Regulatory status
    Not independently verified for this page
  • Migron ER (25–50 mg) pack, manufacturer as listed: Ibn Sina Pharma

    Migron ER

    Product information listed
    Active ingredient as listed
    Mirabegron
    Manufacturer as listed
    The IBN SINA Pharmaceutical PLC (manufacturing country listed: Bangladesh)
    Product strength (not a dose recommendation)
    25 mg, 50 mg
    Dosage form
    Extended-release tablet
    Pack information
    Not stated in the listing
    Information source
    Product listing dataset[4]
    Information last checked
    October 12, 2026
    Regulatory status
    Not independently verified for this page
  • Mirabeg (25–50 mg) pack, manufacturer as listed: General Pharma

    Mirabeg

    Product information listed
    Active ingredient as listed
    Mirabegron
    Manufacturer as listed
    General Pharmaceuticals Ltd. (manufacturing country listed: Bangladesh)
    Product strength (not a dose recommendation)
    25 mg, 50 mg
    Dosage form
    Tablet
    Pack information
    20 or 30 tablets, strip
    Information source
    Product listing dataset[4]
    Information last checked
    October 12, 2026
    Regulatory status
    Not independently verified for this page
  • Mirader (25 mg) pack, manufacturer as listed: Square Pharma

    Mirader

    Product information listed
    Active ingredient as listed
    Mirabegron
    Manufacturer as listed
    Square Pharmaceuticals PLC (manufacturing country listed: Bangladesh)
    Product strength (not a dose recommendation)
    25 mg
    Dosage form
    Extended-release tablet
    Pack information
    Not stated in the listing
    Information source
    Product listing dataset[4]
    Information last checked
    October 12, 2026
    Regulatory status
    Not independently verified for this page
  • Miraflo (25 mg) pack, manufacturer as listed: Eskayef

    Miraflo

    Product information listed
    Active ingredient as listed
    Mirabegron
    Manufacturer as listed
    Eskayef Pharmaceuticals Ltd. (manufacturing country listed: Bangladesh)
    Product strength (not a dose recommendation)
    25 mg
    Dosage form
    Extended-release tablet
    Pack information
    Not stated in the listing
    Information source
    Product listing dataset[4]
    Information last checked
    October 12, 2026
    Regulatory status
    Not independently verified for this page
  • Miragon (25–50 mg) pack, manufacturer as listed: ACI

    Miragon

    Product information listed
    Active ingredient as listed
    Mirabegron
    Manufacturer as listed
    Advanced Chemical Industries PLC (manufacturing country listed: Bangladesh)
    Product strength (not a dose recommendation)
    25 mg, 50 mg
    Dosage form
    Prolonged-release tablet
    Pack information
    Not stated in the listing
    Information source
    Product listing dataset[4]
    Information last checked
    October 12, 2026
    Regulatory status
    Not independently verified for this page
  • Mirasol XR (25–50 mg) pack, manufacturer as listed: Beximco

    Mirasol XR

    Product information listed
    Active ingredient as listed
    Mirabegron
    Manufacturer as listed
    Beximco Pharmaceuticals Ltd. (manufacturing country listed: Bangladesh)
    Product strength (not a dose recommendation)
    25 mg, 50 mg
    Dosage form
    Extended-release tablet
    Pack information
    Not stated in the listing
    Information source
    Product listing dataset[4]
    Information last checked
    October 12, 2026
    Regulatory status
    Not independently verified for this page
  • Uroben XR (25–50 mg) pack, manufacturer as listed: Incepta

    Uroben XR

    Product information listed
    Active ingredient as listed
    Mirabegron
    Manufacturer as listed
    Incepta Pharmaceuticals Ltd. (manufacturing country listed: Bangladesh)
    Product strength (not a dose recommendation)
    25 mg, 50 mg
    Dosage form
    Extended-release tablet
    Pack information
    Not stated in the listing
    Information source
    Product listing dataset[4]
    Information last checked
    October 12, 2026
    Regulatory status
    Not independently verified for this page
  • Uroblock (25–50 mg) pack, manufacturer as listed: Nuvista

    Uroblock

    Product information listed
    Active ingredient as listed
    Mirabegron
    Manufacturer as listed
    Nuvista Pharma Ltd. (manufacturing country listed: Bangladesh)
    Product strength (not a dose recommendation)
    25 mg, 50 mg
    Dosage form
    Extended-release tablet
    Pack information
    Not stated in the listing
    Information source
    Product listing dataset[4]
    Information last checked
    October 12, 2026
    Regulatory status
    Not independently verified for this page
  • Utromeg (25–50 mg) pack, manufacturer as listed: UniMed UniHealth

    Utromeg

    Product information listed
    Active ingredient as listed
    Mirabegron
    Manufacturer as listed
    UniMed UniHealth Pharmaceuticals Ltd. (manufacturing country listed: Bangladesh)
    Product strength (not a dose recommendation)
    25 mg, 50 mg
    Dosage form
    Extended-release tablet
    Pack information
    Not stated in the listing
    Information source
    Product listing dataset[4]
    Information last checked
    October 12, 2026
    Regulatory status
    Not independently verified for this page

Product listing data last checked October 12, 2026.

Originator

Originator medicine: Myrbetriq (Astellas)

Myrbetriq is the originator mirabegron medicine, marketed in the EU as Betmiga. It was first approved by the US FDA on 28 June 2012 and authorised in the European Union on 20 December 2012 (Astellas Pharma Europe B.V.). The originator itself is not part of the Medicine for World listing; its card links to the official US prescribing information. Other products represented as containing mirabegron are made by other manufacturers and sold under their own brand names.[1][2][3]

The originator is shown here separately from the other listed products.

Brand name
Myrbetriq (US) · Betmiga (EU)[1][3]
Active substance
Mirabegron[1]
Company
Astellas (US label: Astellas Pharma US, Inc.; EU authorisation holder: Astellas Pharma Europe B.V.)[1][3]
Strengths in the US label
Extended-release tablets: 25 mg and 50 mg; granules for suspension: 8 mg/mL after reconstitution[1]
First approvals
United States 28 June 2012 · European Union 20 December 2012[2][3]
Pack in the US label
Tablets and extended-release granules for oral suspension[1]
Comparison

Mirabegron generic vs originator medicine

This comparison covers identity and listing information only. It does not establish regulatory approval, pharmaceutical equivalence, bioequivalence, quality, safety or clinical effectiveness.

AttributeOther listed mirabegron productsOriginator (Myrbetriq)
Active substanceMirabegron, as listed. Formulation details are not stated in the product listing.[4]Mirabegron[1]
Brand nameEach manufacturer's own brand name (13 products listed, for example Mirabeg, Mirasol XR, Uroben XR)[4]Myrbetriq (US) / Betmiga (EU)[1][3]
Company13 manufacturers, for example General Pharmaceuticals, Beximco, Incepta, Square; manufacturing country listed: Bangladesh[4]Astellas[1][3]
Dosage formExtended-release tablet (one brand: prolonged-release tablet), as listed[4]Extended-release tablets or extended-release granules for oral suspension (US label)[1]
Strength25 mg and/or 50 mg, as listed[4]Tablets 25 mg and 50 mg (US label)[1]
PackNot stated in the listing (for Mirabeg: 20 or 30 tablets in a strip)[4]Not listed by Medicine for World[4]
Regulatory approvalVaries by product and country. Not independently verified for this page; check with your national medicines authority.US FDA approval 28 June 2012 · EU authorisation 20 December 2012[2][3]
ClassificationProduct represented by its manufacturer or supplier as containing mirabegron. Regulatory classification must be confirmed in the relevant jurisdiction.[4]Originator product[1][2]
What must be the sameSame active ingredient, strength, dosage form and route of administration as the originator, where the product is approved as a generic[5]Reference product[1]
BioequivalenceMust deliver the same amount of active ingredient at the same rate and extent as the originator[5][6]Reference product for the comparison[6]
Clinical trial dataDoes not have to repeat the originator's animal and clinical studies; shows equivalence to the originator instead[5][6]Full safety and efficacy programme submitted for approval[2][6]
Inactive ingredients and appearanceMay differ (for example colour or excipients); minor differences are generally allowed and rarely matter clinically[6]Its own formulation and appearance[1]
Manufacturing standardsMade under the same strict good-manufacturing-practice standards as the originator; plants are inspected[5]Same standards[5]
PriceTends to cost less, because the maker does not repeat the original studies[5]. No prices are shown on this page.Usually higher[5]
Market entryGenerally approved once the originator's patents and exclusivities have expired or been successfully challenged[5]Protected by patents and marketing exclusivity during that period[5]
Safety

Side effects and important warnings

The information below summarises the US prescribing information. It is not complete; read the full label and talk to your doctor.[1]

No boxed warning – but blood pressure matters. The US label for Myrbetriq has no boxed warning. It warns that mirabegron can increase blood pressure, recommends periodic blood pressure monitoring, especially in people with hypertension, and does not recommend it in severe uncontrolled hypertension (systolic 180 mm Hg or higher and/or diastolic 110 mm Hg or higher).[1]

Adverse reactions in adult OAB trials (placebo n=1380; mirabegron 25 mg n=432; 50 mg n=1375)

Side effectShare of patients
Hypertension7.5% at 50 mg; 11.3% at 25 mg (placebo 7.6%)
Nasopharyngitis3.9% at 50 mg; 3.5% at 25 mg (placebo 2.5%)
Urinary tract infection2.9% at 50 mg; 4.2% at 25 mg (placebo 1.8%)
Headache3.2% at 50 mg; 2.1% at 25 mg (placebo 3.0%)
Tachycardia1.2% at 50 mg; 1.6% at 25 mg (placebo 0.6%)

Other warnings in the label

  • Urinary retention: use with caution in people with clinically significant bladder outlet obstruction and in people taking muscarinic antagonists for OAB, including solifenacin; urinary retention has also been reported after marketing
  • Angioedema of the face, lips, tongue and/or larynx has been reported; the medicine should be stopped if the tongue, hypopharynx or larynx is involved
  • Mirabegron is a moderate CYP2D6 inhibitor: doses of CYP2D6 substrates, especially narrow-therapeutic-index medicines, may need monitoring or adjustment
  • Contraindicated in people who are hypersensitive to mirabegron or any inactive ingredient
  • In children aged 3 to under 12 years with NDO, blood pressure increases may be larger

Interactions, pregnancy and breastfeeding

  • CYP2D6 substrates (for example metoprolol, desipramine) reach higher levels; extra care with thioridazine, flecainide and propafenone.
  • Digoxin: start with the lowest digoxin dose and adjust using blood levels.
  • Ketoconazole, a strong CYP3A4 inhibitor, increased mirabegron exposure (AUC) by 80%.
  • Warfarin: a single dose study showed no effect on INR or prothrombin time; effects of repeated warfarin dosing have not been fully studied.
  • Pregnancy: there are no human data to assess the risk; animal studies showed reversible skeletal variations in rats and lower fetal weight in rabbits at high exposures.
  • Breastfeeding: no data on human milk; mirabegron-related material was present in rat milk.
Dosing

How mirabegron is taken (US label)

Mirabegron tablets are taken by mouth once a day with or without food and swallowed whole with water – not chewed, divided or crushed. Your doctor decides the dose.[1]

UseDaily doseNotes
Adult OAB, starting dose25 mg once dailyTaken with or without food
Adult OAB, after 4 to 8 weeksMay increase to 50 mg once dailyDepending on efficacy and tolerability
Adult OAB with solifenacin25 mg + solifenacin 5 mg once daily to startMay increase to 50 mg after 4 to 8 weeks
Severe kidney impairment (eGFR 15 to 29) or moderate liver impairment (Child-Pugh B)25 mg once daily maximumNot recommended if eGFR is below 15 / on dialysis, or in severe liver impairment (Child-Pugh C)
Children aged 3 years and older with NDO, tablets (35 kg or more)25 mg once daily to start, up to 50 mgGranules are used for lower body weights; see the full label tables

The doses in the table are US label information, not a personal recommendation. Tablets in the US label come in 25 mg and 50 mg strengths.[1]

How it works

Mirabegron activates beta-3 adrenergic receptors in the bladder. This relaxes the detrusor muscle during the storage phase of the urine cycle and increases bladder capacity.[1]

Unlike antimuscarinic OAB medicines, it does not work by blocking muscarinic receptors; the label still advises caution when it is combined with them because of the risk of urinary retention.[1]

Enquiry process

How an availability enquiry works

  1. Submit an enquiry

    Tell us your country and the product information you are looking for.

  2. Eligibility review

    Medicine for World reviews destination-country restrictions and may request prescription or treatment documentation through a secure channel.

  3. Receive available options

    If the request can lawfully be supported, you may receive current product information, availability and a quotation.

  4. Complete any eligible transaction separately

    Any transaction is subject to prescription requirements, supplier checks, local law, import rules and final confirmation.

Submitting an enquiry does not guarantee availability, regulatory eligibility, import permission, delivery or a transaction.

Availability enquiry

Request an availability check

Submit a non-binding enquiry. Medicine for World will review the destination country and available options before requesting any sensitive medical documents.

This service cannot assist with medical emergencies or treatment decisions. Contact your treating healthcare professional or local emergency service.

Do not upload or include prescriptions, medical reports, passport details, payment information or other sensitive personal information in this form.

Selecting a country does not confirm that supply or import is permitted.

How can we reach you?

Provide at least one: email or WhatsApp number.

Include the country code, e.g. +44 7700 900123

Preferred contact method

Keep it general. Do not include medical details.

No payment is taken on this page. Submission does not create an order or guarantee supply.

FAQ

Frequently asked questions about mirabegron

What is mirabegron?

Mirabegron is a prescription-only, once-daily oral extended-release medicine that relaxes the bladder muscle. The originator brand is Myrbetriq (Betmiga in the EU), made by Astellas.

What is mirabegron used for?

In the US label, Myrbetriq is used in adults for overactive bladder with urge urinary incontinence, urgency and urinary frequency, alone or with solifenacin, and in children aged 3 years and older for neurogenic detrusor overactivity. Approved uses differ by country.

Who makes the originator medicine?

Astellas. Myrbetriq was first approved in the United States on 28 June 2012; Betmiga was authorised in the European Union on 20 December 2012 (Astellas Pharma Europe B.V.).

How is mirabegron taken?

The US label says adults start with 25 mg once daily, with or without food, swallowed whole with water, and may increase to 50 mg after 4 to 8 weeks. Lower maximum doses apply in severe kidney impairment and moderate liver impairment.

What are the most common side effects?

In adult OAB trials in the US label, hypertension (7.5% at 50 mg), nasopharyngitis (3.9%), urinary tract infection (2.9%) and headache (3.2%) were most often reported.

Is there a boxed warning?

No. The US label has no boxed warning, but it warns about increased blood pressure, urinary retention, angioedema and CYP2D6 interactions.

Which medicines interact with mirabegron?

Mirabegron raises levels of CYP2D6 substrates such as metoprolol and desipramine and of digoxin. Ketoconazole raised mirabegron exposure by 80%. Ask your doctor or pharmacist about everything you take.

What does this directory include?

13 products represented by their manufacturers or suppliers as containing mirabegron, from 13 Bangladesh manufacturers (for example Mirabeg, Mirasol XR, Uroben XR, Uroblock). It is not a complete global list, and inclusion does not mean that a product is authorised in any specific country.

Are the listed products equivalent to Myrbetriq?

Equivalence is established by the regulator product by product, through bioequivalence data compared with the originator, so it cannot be assumed from a listing alone. The listed products are represented by their manufacturers as containing mirabegron. Their regulatory status and equivalence to Myrbetriq should be confirmed with your national medicines authority and your doctor.

How can I check availability?

Use the non-binding enquiry form on this page. Medicine for World reviews destination-country rules and may ask for a prescription before offering any option. Clicking a brand opens its product page on the Medicine for World website.

What is Medicine For World (MFW)?

Medicine For World (MFW) is a website that offers online medicine-supplying services, providing safe and affordable lifesaving prescription medicines to customers around the world. The website has an extensive collection of medicines for various diseases, such as cancer, viral infections, rheumatoid arthritis, skin conditions, and many more. The website also provides information about the originator, strength, and dosage of each medicine, as well as details of the medicine. The website is licensed and follows international standards of quality and safety.

How much does it cost to access a medicine through your service?

The cost of accessing a medicine through our service depends on several factors, such as the price of the medicine, the shipping fees, the taxes and duties, and the exchange rates. We will provide you with a quote before you place your order. You can pay by credit card, bank transfer, or mobile money. We do not charge any service fees or commissions.

What documents are needed to import a medicine?

You always need a prescription from a doctor in your country. Other documents, like an import license from the Ministry of Health, may be required, depending on your country's regulations. Contact us for information on the required documents for your country.

Transparency

Editorial and medical review

Current editorial and medical-review status is shown below. No independent medical review is claimed until it has been completed.

Written by
Mirabegron Editorial Team
Medically reviewed by
Independent medical review pending
Medical review date
Not yet independently reviewed
Product data last checked
October 12, 2026 (listing details as supplied; regulatory status not verified)
Independent review status
Pending; recheck immediately when official sources change and before adding any new medical claim
Sources

Sources

Medical and regulatory facts come from official product information. Product listing details come from a supplied dataset. Numbers in square brackets on this page refer to the sources below.

  1. [1]
    MYRBETRIQ (mirabegron) US prescribing information – DailyMed (label revised 4/2021)Indications, strengths, dosing, contraindications, warnings, adverse reactions, interactions, pregnancy, lactation. Check the current label for later revisions · Accessed: October 12, 2026
    Official source
  2. [2]
    U.S. FDA – Drugs@FDA: NDA 202611, MYRBETRIQOriginal approval date (28 June 2012) · Accessed: October 12, 2026
    Official source
  3. [3]
    European Medicines Agency – Betmiga: EPAREU authorisation (20 December 2012), authorisation holder and EU indications · Accessed: October 12, 2026
    Official source
  4. [4]
    Product listing dataset supplied by Medicine for WorldBrand name, manufacturer, strength and dosage form compiled from Bangladesh drug listings, with product images where available. These listing details do not by themselves establish regulatory approval or therapeutic equivalence. · Accessed: October 12, 2026
    Supplied data – not independently verified
  5. [5]
    U.S. FDA – Generic Drug FactsSame active ingredient, strength, form and route; bioequivalence; manufacturing standards; cost; approval pathway · Accessed: October 12, 2026
    Official source
  6. [6]
    U.S. FDA – Generic Drugs: Questions & AnswersBioequivalence meaning, no repeat clinical trials, appearance and inactive ingredients, safety monitoring · Accessed: October 12, 2026
    Official source